Great British Sewing Bee – And The Winner Is…

Here it is…the finale of the Great British Sewing Bee and it didn’t disappoint. Ann, Sandra and Lauren sewed a men’s shirt, hand embroidered a purse and fitted and created a ladies evening dress.

I loved Sandra’s cheeky attitude. I wanted to hug Lauren and tell her that she’s really good. And Ann, well, she needed no encouragement whatsoever.

Who won? I’m not going to spoil it but I will say that there will be another Sewing Bee. Yippee! Until then, I’m going to have to write about something else on this blog.

Enjoy!

5 responses to “Great British Sewing Bee – And The Winner Is…

  1. It was an awesome show. I have even written some post on “how to understand a pattern” to help newbies get started!

  2. I wasn’t surprised that Anna won. She did every challenge well. Thank you again for the series. It was such a treat. 🙂

    • I really enjoyed it, too. I just finished sewing a simple jumper dress for my daughter and one shoulder strap isn’t perfect (but it’s fine for a 3 year old) and I kept thinking, “Patrick wouldn’t like this.” ;p

  3. its funny you should post about this. I happened to stumble across it on you tube and watched the final the day before I saw that you had blogged about it. how weird is that?

Leave a Reply

