Crap

A few days ago the wee one had trouble going to sleep. By the time I did the soothing mother thing and headed downstairs, it was past my bed time. Since I wanted little Miss to fall asleep, I stayed downstairs and turned on the t.v. Not interested in the news, I surfed and came across Freaky Friday (the new one with Lindsay Lohan) on ABC Family.

Desperate for Attention - Watch ABC Family!

The movie was o.k. but the crap that passes for original programming on ABC Family is appalling. The commercials for ABC Family shows like Pretty Little Liars and Switched at Birth made me think, “This passes for family entertainment in 2011?” For instance, the four main characters on “Pretty Little Liars” look like high class call girls. All these shows and the product commercials are geared toward teenagers.

And please don’t tell me I’m am old fuddy. I call ’em like I see ’em. This stuff is crap.

p.s. A few years back I wrote a small rant on the worst show on t.v. Even with one of the main stars gone, it’s still dragging on.

Leave a Reply

