The Right Moment

The other day Hubby was rocking our 19 month old girl in his arms. This is remarkable because she is a bundle of energy; flitting here and there. But it was getting close to bedtime and she snuggled into his arms as he rocked and sang to her.

I sat on a chair and looked down on the two them; sharing their moment on the dining room floor. Looking at my girl, at just the right angle, I saw my husband’s face; the same face I’ve seen in childhood pictures. Everyone who knows Hubby and meets the wee one always comments on how much she looks like him.

At that particular moment, the resemblance was crystal clear and it brought a tear to my eye.

Leave a Reply

