15 Minutes of My Life…Gone

Since elevation to the Office of President, I have not watched an Obama speech live on air. Instead I watch clips on the internet so I can stop when my blood pressure reaches critical mass. Last night was the exception. Hubby wanted to know what the President was going to say, so we flipped from Gene Simmons’ Family Jewels on Bio to Fox News.

A live Presidential speech from the White House on…the debt ceiling. Let that sink in for a minute. Not about “slavery,” “civil rights,” or “economic justice.” (All topics mentioned in his speech.)

The debt ceiling. From a man without a plan.

It was a speech I heard him mutter numerous times but with the paragraphs moved around in a different order: Blame Bush. Balanced Compromise. Millionaires and Billionaires.

Or was it: Balanced Compromise? Millionaires and Billionaires? Blame Bush?

Yea, I can’t get those 15 minutes back.

 

One response to “15 Minutes of My Life…Gone

  1. hated leaving Gene simmons!!!!

Leave a Reply

