Me So Crafty IV, Part Deux

A few weeks back, I related my adventures sanding and painting a kitchen chair in Me So Crafty IV. I had one other chair to give the same treatment.

My second project was the brown chair on the left.

I paid $5.00 for the chair at the Washington County Antique Fair and Flea Market. Unlike the first chair, the brown paint was like shellac. Even with a sander, the paint would not give up the ghost so easily. After a couple of days, I got down to the bare wood, painted two coats of Cherry Red paint and printed the leaf/branch motif.

Final Product

I crocheted a round seat cover for it but the cover reminds me of a brown turd, so I won’t publish it here.

Leave a Reply

