Me So Crafty III

I don’t want to vacuum or wash anymore windows, so what is a girl to do? Get crafty.

I’m in need of two chairs for my kitchen table. Currently we are using our dining room table chairs which are too tall for the kitchen table but they’ve been doing the trick since November. Yesterday I replaced one of the chairs with my old school replacement.

Step 1. Buy a chair at Savers for $5.99.

My $5.99 chair had flaking white paint which I sanded down to the wood.

Step 2. Sand paint down to the wood keeping a rough texture.

Step 3. Spray two coats of Cherry Red indoor/outdoor paint ($2.50) and use black acrylic paint ($4.50) to stamp a branch/leaf motif ($8.00) on the seat. The result:

Looking very farmhouse.

The stamp adds a nice touch and I like the rough look of the paint..

Leave a Reply

