Calling Ghost Hunters

Last week, Hubby and I took our yearly visit to La-La Land, aka the Berkshires. The foliage was near peak though the weather wasn’t what we hoped. It rained throughout the afternoon of the first day and it was mostly cloudy on the second. But one must make lemonade out of lemons and that’s what we did. We did the old couple thing of driving around looking at the scenery and we got in a three mile hike at Clarksburg State Forest.

We stayed at Jiminy Peak in Hancock, MA., a ski resort along the NY border. Our room, Room 111, was a suite with a kitchenette and separate living room. It was there that Hubby experienced the paranormal. I headed off to bed around 9 pm. Hubs wanted to stay up to experience the glorious flat screen t.v. At one point, he noticed a glowing ball of light, three feet off the floor, out of the corner of his eye. When he turned to look at it full on, it was gone. He thought he was just tired, so he forgot about it.

The next morning, we were lying in bed talking and he told me about the “ball.” I thought he was pulling my leg, so I didn’t believe him. I eventually got up, dressed, and walked into the living room. I noticed the coffee table, which was parallel to the couch last night, was moved at a 45 degree angle. When Hubby joined me, I asked if he moved the table. Hubs looked at me and said, “No.” We just looked at each other for a few seconds. Honestly, I still didn’t believe him. It wasn’t until I heard him relate the story to his folks that I took him seriously.

So, if you own a digital recorder, book Room 111 in the Country Lodge at Jiminy Peak. You might get something.

Leave a Reply

