Learn a Dead Language

Don't you just love Medieval manuscripts?

Don't you just love Medieval manuscripts?

Besides crocheting (I’ve been stitching skull holders. I’ll publish a picture later.), I’ve been learning a new language, LATIN.

I’ve had a couple of Latin books that I picked up years ago and started but for whatever reason, I stopped. I never got very far. I’ve been using Latin For People/Latin Pro Populo and Teach Yourself Latin. I’m a newbie and  haven’t even gotten past 2nd declention nouns yet.

I’ve also discovered really cool online tools published by the UK National Archives, including beginner’s and advanced Latin courses. Want to learn how to read and transcribe documents from Henry VIII? They have courses on that, too. It’a site totally worth checking out!

Leave a Reply

