Me So Crafty II

I just completed my first crochet project. It was supposed to be a baby hat but, … er…. it turned out to be on steroids. I think I’ll wear it and just try my hand at another baby hat. The problem was I was trying to make up for the fact that the yarn I had was a lighter weight than what was called for so I added rows and it just GREW!!!

I came out neat but it just isn’t fit for a baby head…maybe a very large GIGANTIC baby. Oh, well…I’m still proud of it, though. Take a look:

 

My first hat!

My first hat!

I added ear flaps and a braid.

I added ear flaps and a braid.

4 responses to “Me So Crafty II

  1. i cant stop laughing. not at the hat itself, which i think came out fantastic, but the fact that it is supposed to be a baby hat!!! maybe a baby hammock?

  2. craftercrazed

    Cute. I can just see a baby on a mini motorcycle wearing your creation and sporting goggles. LOL

Leave a Reply

