I’ve Been Slimed?!?

On Saturday, the In-Laws came over for a Christmas feast prepared by Moi. I baked a Butternut Squash Lasagna using a 5 bay leaf cinnamon tomato sauce. Yes, I must admit, it was DELICIOUS!!! But I saved the best for last.
I baked a homemade Pumpkin Pie. I can’t do dairy so I used a vegetarian’s best friend to substitute for the heavy dairy that usually goes into a pumpkin pie. The In-Laws are meat and potatoes kind of folks. Father-In-Law took one bite and said:

I’VE BEEN TOFU’ED!!!

yuck

One response to “I’ve Been Slimed?!?

  1. That is only half the story. First it was the choclate pudding pie. To top it off Sean was a willing accomplice. Not just once, but twice he failed to warn me. He has since been replaced as the clans official food taster !!!!

Leave a Reply

