Hometown Haunt

SENTINEL & ENTERPRISE PHOTOS / BRETT CRAWFORD

SENTINEL & ENTERPRISE PHOTOS / BRETT CRAWFORD

While catching up with my old college bud (AND newly minted mother AND Ghost Hunters fan), she dropped the news that those self-same paranormal investigators visited a location in my town, Leominster. I got excited and tingly all over.  That night I searched the internet for info and found not only an interview with the house owner but there are five, complete GH episodes online, including the Leominster investigation (Click on Home Town Haunts). WHAT JOY!!!

The funny thing…I’ve walked by that house. It’s a few blocks from the downtown square. Last summer, I explored the area on foot and I distinctly remember walking down the street opposite the house and stopping to look. As you can see, it’s a very striking house and the porch doesn’t seem to match the building. That’s what got my attention (and also the sunburst motif under the apex).
Cool.
BTW: Newly minted mother is doing quite nicely, thank you.
Leave a Reply

