Prime Meridian

Maybe because I’m getting older or maybe it’s because I wake up at 4:15 a.m. at least three days a week for work, but I find it very difficult to stay up to 9 p.m. I don’t know if you’ve noticed the same trend as I, but it seems everything interesting on t.v. doesn’t start until 9 p.m.

For example, I remember watching the political conventions as a kid…while doing the dishes. Believe me, I wasn’t doing them at 9 p.m. But yet, the DNC and RNC presidential nominee speeches did not begin until 10 p.m. If it wasn’t for the fact that I had the next day off, there was no way I could have watched the Palin RNC speech. Though I’m eager to see tonight’s 9 p.m. Palin/Biden debate, I’m not sure if I can physically do it.

And forget about the new Ghost Hunters episodes at 9 p.m. I haven’t seen a new episode since September 3. But I blame Sci Fi Channel for that. From 7 p.m. – 9 p.m. they show GH reruns and the last three weeks all the reruns were the “duds.” If they showed the St. Augustine Lighthouse episode (the BEST episode EVER) repeatedly for two hours, I would stay up. Seriously!

I say: BOLLOCKS TO THE WEST COAST. I want to watch what I want to watch AND get to bed by 9 p.m. (Or maybe I should get another job…that’s a thought. )

Leave a Reply

