Home Run

Hubby and I stayed up past our bedtime to watch Sarah Palin’s RNC speech. A few minutes into the speech, I turned to Hubby and said, “She’s good.” There was a lot to love about it but the one portion that got us:

Sometimes even the greatest joys bring challenge.
And children with special needs inspire a special love.

To the families of special-needs children all across this country, I have a message: For years, you sought to make America a more welcoming place for your sons and daughters.

I pledge to you that if we are elected, you will have a friend and advocate in the White House.

I said, “I’ve never heard a candidate say that before.” Hubby replied, “No sh*&!” This hit home for both of us since my fantastic, horror movie lovin’ brother-in-law is one of those “sons.”

We were smiling during the entire speech. No wonder the press was throwing mud at her. They have nothing else to throw.

One response to “Home Run

  1. Even though I was already leaning toward that ticket….after that speech I know it is the right ticket! Go McCain & Baracuda!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

